MYSTcommunity: Passcode for Telescope - MYSTcommunity

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

Passcode for Telescope Bad Code :( (Spoilers)

#1 User is offline   only_achenar_lover 

  • lontahn (discoverer)
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 536
  • Joined: 17-February 08
  • Location:Trapped in Amateria
  • KI number:00656745

  Posted 14 June 2008 - 05:06 PM

:saavy: Here there be spoilers. :D

I've played this before and I can't see why this isn't working.
Everyone's code is different, right? Because this was mine. 4, 2, 3, 4, 1.
If it needs to be entered in order, why are there two 4s?
And in case I'm reading this wrong:
Posted Image

I don't know what to do :)

And hi. I know I have been gone for so long. And I'm sorry. It's unfair to come back just for help, but I've been so busy. . .sorry again. :rotflol:
0

#2 User is offline   Szark 

  • rov nee (new person)
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 11-March 08

Posted 14 June 2008 - 06:51 PM

Quote

4, 2, 3, 4, 1
Oh that one. That brings back memories. My wife and I had worked through ( without any help) Myst and all the way through Riven and we got stuck for days on this one.

Click to reveal hidden content
How many times you press the corresponding buttons


Szark
0

#3 User is offline   aander91 

  • Forum game like its 2008
  • Group: Veteran Member
  • Posts: 2,669
  • Joined: 20-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Realm of Eternal Ice
  • KI number:00087015

Posted 14 June 2008 - 09:03 PM

??? I don't remember that being how you do it. It should just be:

[][][][][]
------A
--B
----C
------D
E
0

#4 User is offline   only_achenar_lover 

  • lontahn (discoverer)
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 536
  • Joined: 17-February 08
  • Location:Trapped in Amateria
  • KI number:00656745

Posted 15 June 2008 - 12:55 PM

Szark, I've tried that, but nothing. I'll give it another shot, though.
Same w/ you aander, I've tried that, but I'll give it another go.
Thanks! :saavy:
0

#5 User is offline   Szark 

  • rov nee (new person)
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 11-March 08

Posted 15 June 2008 - 03:17 PM

Sorry about that it has been 8 years since I played it. So with that in mind I loaded it up and started to play. Me thinks I need a refresher.
Szark
0

#6 User is offline   only_achenar_lover 

  • lontahn (discoverer)
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 536
  • Joined: 17-February 08
  • Location:Trapped in Amateria
  • KI number:00656745

Posted 16 June 2008 - 12:50 PM

Alright.
First of all thanks for responding. :saavy:
Second, I got it to work :)
I thought it meant in order from 1-5, which is why I was stumped.
Turns out it was just simply 4, 2, 3, 4, 1 in that order so, aander's setup was correct:
[][][][][]
------A
--B
----C
------D
E

I was thinking this:
[][][][][]
--------A
--B
----C
D?----D?
E?-----E?
You guys rock; thank you for helping me!
Ah, I can be such a squee-brain. :D
:rotflol:
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users