Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Myst-Inspired 3D Animation Project Continuing the 3D style of MYST/RIVEN

#1 User is offline   Tenreh 

• rov nee (new person)
  • Group: Member

Posted 14 July 2013 - 02:49 AM

I'm a 3D hobbyist, and I am starting embarking upon an animation project. I got into 3D because of myst and Riven, so I will pay homage to the style in some of my background objects and environments. Check this out, you might find it familiar. :) I intend to make an organic-feeling village of similar pods with connecting bridges, similar to Tay only much larger and spread out. It's exciting that the technology that was used for Riven is accessible and in many ways better today, for the average person.

This is just a test render, but comments and suggestions are welcome!

Let me know what you think. Definitely more to come, if anybody is interested.

http://s13.postimg.o...x1q53/tower.jpg

Posted Image

#2 User is offline   Johnraka 

• Rivenworld Creator
  • Group: Veteran Member

Posted 14 July 2013 - 08:37 AM

View PostTenreh, on 14 July 2013 - 02:49 AM, said:

I'm a 3D hobbyist, and I am starting embarking upon an animation project. I got into 3D because of myst and Riven, so I will pay homage to the style in some of my background objects and environments. Check this out, you might find it familiar. :) I intend to make an organic-feeling village of similar pods with connecting bridges, similar to Tay only much larger and spread out. It's exciting that the technology that was used for Riven is accessible and in many ways better today, for the average person.

This is just a test render, but comments and suggestions are welcome!

Let me know what you think. Definitely more to come, if anybody is interested.

http://s13.postimg.o...x1q53/tower.jpg

Nice Work - very impressive...

#3 User is offline   Tenreh 

• rov nee (new person)

Posted 14 July 2013 - 03:07 PM