• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Feedback on website please...

#1 User is offline   Johnraka 

• Rivenworld Creator
  • Group: Veteran Member

Posted 19 February 2014 - 04:17 PM

Hmmm,

OK, here we go, I am laying myself wide open here to all kinds of criticism but unless I ask I will never know... so...

I have finally finished all the little bits on my site www.rivenworld.com and am now asking for people to just have a quick look and give me some feedback.

I am hoping that the info I have put up is accurate, it is not meant to be an exhaustive guide to Riven, I appreciate that there is a load of information that is missing but it is not meant to be the 'de facto' guide - just my contribution to what I think is still the best adventure game around.

I am not a web designer, this has all been designed using Serif's Webplus so it may not have all the glamour of an Adobe Flash or Dreamweaver site so don't be too critical... please...

There we go, I am throwing myself open to all kinds of criticism and comments, if any info is incorrect please let me know (I don't know everything nor do I profess to), any constructive comments would be appreciated - please bear in mind that the Serif software does have its limitations.

Videos, music and commentary on the site is copyright of the original owner and permission has been given.

Thanks for looking, hope you enjoy what you see, it isn't a full blown professional effort and isn't meant to be... so just, enjoy...Posted Image

#2 User is offline   Veovis17 

• choortahn (learner)
  • Group: Member

Posted 20 February 2014 - 08:04 PM

Honestly, I quite like it. It gives an accurate representation of Riven. I had the volume really high and the sound from the music blasted my eardrums, but i like the music choice. I do wish the background would load quicker though

#3 User is offline   Johnraka 

• Rivenworld Creator

Posted 21 February 2014 - 02:19 AM