MYSTcommunity: Running Myst 3 on leopard - MYSTcommunity

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

Running Myst 3 on leopard Can't find piece for trying this

#1 User is offline   Estari 

  • choortahn (learner)
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 90
  • Joined: 12-June 07
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Portland Or

Posted 24 August 2014 - 07:40 PM

Hi there,

I am trying to get MYST 3 Exile to run on my Mom's imac computer. She has leopard and is having trouble getting the game to reconize that the DVD is in the computer.

She found this form where somebody got it to work on this set up but the link they posted for a patch you need in order to try this fixer upper, goes to a 404 not found page. So once again
we are right back where we started from.

Does anyone have a solution?

Here is the form my Mom found which I could do some of but unfortunatly with out the patch called


If some one found another option that works just as nice, please let us know

Thank you


#2 User is offline   luna 

  • meh
  • Group: Team Member
  • Posts: 645
  • Joined: 30-March 09
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Whenever?
  • KI number:141809

Posted 25 August 2014 - 07:13 AM

For the missing DVD the solution copying the folder might work like explained here
That's also the place where the soundpatch fix originally comes from but as it is the same site that doesn't help :/ It seems the fix has been unavailable since 2010.
However I found a thread where they say that a sound issue
can be fixed by running it on one core, with instructions.

Good luck!

#3 User is offline   foodandart 

  • glotahn (beginner)
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 211
  • Joined: 14-May 07
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Portsmouth, New Hampshire

Posted 02 September 2014 - 05:16 PM

Estari, does your mom have a PPC iMac, or is it an early Intel?

I have a fully installed and working copy of Exile resident on my hard drive and it runs on all 8 cores of my MacPro just ducky.

I can send a MediaFire link with the full M3Data (231.7MB in size) in it if she's willing to try that.

Also, what I did for the Exile DVD data is put ALL the .m3a files in one Data folder, like this.

Let me know.


Share this topic:

Page 1 of 1

Fast Reply


1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users